Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Choke
09-14-2016, 11:01 PM
Post: #1
Choke
Any body got a spare choke lever for a series 3, just need a lend of one to rule out a problem I'm having

Cheers in advance
Gus
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2016, 11:03 AM
Post: #2
RE: Choke
whats the problem you are having?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2016, 06:05 PM
Post: #3
RE: Choke
The bike ticked for twenty mins and then stopped when I tried to open the throttle it then wouldent start. Took plug out and it's sparking but the end was wet with a black oily residue on it. There was a constant smell of fuel. So I kicked it over a few times to try and get any fuel out before I put a new spark plug in. I did this kicked it over nowt
On talking to harry the plumb and Jeff on Tuesday they take off the bellows and I should be able to see the choke move up and down when the lever was turned. Did this and nowt happened
The choke in the carb isn't lifting, thought it may have been a dodgy cable so replaced that but still not lifting choke in carb. So stripped it off so that I had just the cake connected to the lever and turned it but the cable still didn't move
So I just wanted to check that the lever wasn't defective before I hit it with a ruddy greet hammer
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2016, 08:04 PM
Post: #4
RE: Choke
Could be the wrong length cable....GP and li are different lengths....

This is a whisky free post...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2016, 11:40 PM
Post: #5
RE: Choke
How do I tell the difference
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-20-2016, 06:30 PM
Post: #6
RE: Choke
(09-17-2016 11:40 PM)Gus Wrote:  How do I tell the difference
Tongue ones longer than the other....Big Grin
if im down tonight ill bring one down...

This is a whisky free post...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-21-2016, 03:19 PM
Post: #7
RE: Choke
I use an adjustable cable on my TS
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2016, 11:30 AM
Post: #8
RE: Choke
I'm reet pleased for you.........so are you going to tell me what type it is and where you got it or is this for next weeks instalment :-)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-27-2016, 11:54 AM
Post: #9
RE: Choke
http://www.chiselspeed.co.uk/chiselspeed...6640-p.asp
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-27-2016, 05:45 PM
Post: #10
RE: Choke
(09-27-2016 11:54 AM)mag Wrote:  http://www.chiselspeed.co.uk/chiselspeed...6640-p.asp

Cheers
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)